Updated: 24/01/2024

Türkiye-EU Joint Parliamentary Committee

Türkiye-EEC Joint Parliamentary Committee has been established pursuant to European Parliament's decision on 14 May 1965, Turkish Grand National Assembly's decision on 22 June1965 and decision of Türkiye- EEC Association Council on 27 July 1965.

The committee is composed of equal number of members from Turkish Grand National Assembly and European Parliament.

The committee is responsible for the evaluation of issues stemming from the Ankara Agreement (signed on September 12, 1963 between Türkiye and the EEC), with particular emphasis on the annual reports submitted by Association Council to the Presidents of Turish Grand National Assembly and the European Parliament.

Updated: 24/01/2024 / Hit: 101,434