Updated: 02/07/2019



The European Union (EU) is a supranational and intergovernmental union of twenty-eight states and a political body. It was established in 1992 by the Treaty on European Union (The Maastricht Treaty), and is the de facto successor to the six-member European Economic Community founded in 1957. Since then new accessions have raised its number of member states, and competences have expanded.

For further information please click here.

Updated: 02/07/2019 / Hit: 545,540